top of page

A Purpose Driven Life


A purpose driven life they say

Easier said than done on some days

So many energy drainers, complainers, fakers

So much negativity, problems, concerns

Even the brightest of lights in the darkest of rooms

Needs another one to shine it out of the shadows

When you are deep beneath the surface

Pulled down from the clouds

Away from where the air is crisp and clean

Into a world full of mediocrity

Where good enough is the best that’s done

Where the voice of truth and reason lacks

Is this the place I want to rest my head?

Exasperated, the answer is clear

Looking out of an unconventional lens

Sometimes leads to discoveries

Differences in opinion

A change in circumstance

Yearning for another light to shine alongside

Needing the crisp clean air above the clouds

The desire to float above the dampness of this soil

Away from the dirt between bare feet

From the rocks and stones that thrash against skin

To a place of colour, of love, of trust

Open the windows and let that air in

The gusts that freeze against bare skin

Let the wind take me to a place I have never been

Away from this water, this puddle, this grave

To a journey, an adventure

Of discovery

Of truth

Of honesty

Pull all that’s left of me out of my soul

And let it guide my future

My life, my path

A purpose driven life I say.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow 
  • Wix Twitter page
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Blogger Social Icon
bottom of page